Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Christopher Duma, MD, FACS -  - Neurosurgeon

Christopher Duma, MD, FACS

Neurosurgeon & Brain Tumor Specialist located in Newport Beach, CA

5/5 Star Rating
24 total reviews

Dr. Christopher Duma always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Christopher Duma below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Dr.Duma is a phoenomonal physician. Dr. Duma is caring, highly knowledgeable and an excellent neurosurgeon. The gamma knife procedure was successful and I am estatic about the outcome. Thank you Dr. Duma.
Ben M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Dr. Duma is a skilled neurosurgeon, who is also kind, empathetic and consistent in displaying a wonderful and encouraging bedside manner. Zoe, Dr. Duma’s physician assistant, and Amber, Dr. Duma’s front office administrative assistant, are fine additions to Dr. Duma’s practice.
Carolyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
3-24-2022 Dr. Duma saved my life, giving me 26 more years, successfully performing one of the beginning Gamma Knife surgeries on my meningoma in 1995. When a new brain tumor recently started forming, Dr. Duma was there again, reassuring and kind. I have absolute trust in his abilities, so I was never worried about the outcome. A few years ago my husband was diagnosed with hydrocephalus and miraculously the expert in this field is Dr.Duma, who performed a successful shunt placement, giving us both back a meaningful life. I can't possibly say enough positive things about my experience of Dr. Duma. His staff is also wonderful in every way.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
He is exactly knowledgeable in his prof.Also very empathetic to his patients especially when returning phone calls
Mark K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
I’ve said a few times ‘if I won the lottery…’ well I finally did!…it’s the night that I was admitted to the emergency department and met Dr Duma. It’s times like those when the unknown could mean a variety of outcomes, Dr. Duma was so reassuring, no sugar coating, but his wealth of knowledge just made the unknowns understandable. He immediately became my doctor for my condition, and every step of the way he explained all I needed to know to get me through surgeries and recovery. Every time while getting tests or with other related doctors, nurses, MRI techs, when I said Dr Duma is treating me, not once did ANY of them say they hadn’t heard of him but in fact more reassuring approval. He’s virtually a celebrity in his field. However, the biggest thumbs up came from my mom, who obviously was distraught, researched Dr. Duma and was so relieved that she finally slept nights without worry. Important for all patients and family, there are no guarantees when it comes to the conditions Dr Duma treats, he made everything very clear and realistic and I’m fortunate that I am well on the mend, but there is only so much Dr Duma has control of the rest is in God’s hands. I can tell he really enjoys his work and understanding what’s next in treatment possibilities, how to constantly stay current on patient care and treatment, he is also involved w cutting edge research and contributing to overall patient care globally. Keep in mind, as phenomenal as Dr Duma is, he has a support team that is as exceptional.. From his PA, Zoe, interns, to front office team, Amber and Carol. They go above and beyond every time! I actually like going to my appts as the team is that awesome.
Cheryl L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Dr. Duma is always so kind and patient with me. He explains everything very clearly to me. Healways answers my questions very clearly. He is a very kind and patient doctor, I rally trust Dr. Duma. I know that he wants the best for me. He is my favorite doctor!
Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
Website is easy to monuver
Diego M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/21
I am 17 years GBM survivor, so I know about this. Duma provides a top notch medical care and excellent referrals to other specialists. Great and caring staffing too. Very respectful of patient's time, I have never have to wait past my appointment time. I feel I am in good hands under is care, I should have put him in the driver's seat of my medical team, long time ago. Highly recommended !!!
Jeff B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/21
Hard to say how happy I am to have been blessed by Dr. Duma. He saved my life and kept my wonderful wife informed of everything he did relieving her anxiety. The whole office did an excellent job throughout our ordeal.
Jean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
June 7, 2021 Dr. Duma Testimony and Review After my general doctor, Dr. Steven Long suggested I get a brain MRI, he then referred me to Dr. Duma. Thank you Dr. Long for suggesting the brain MRI, as it was the turning point in my life. After 5-6 years of incontinence, memory, and walking, problems and generally having no emotional reactions to anything, I needed to have things corrected. It was obvious that I had hydrocephalus after reviewing my brain MRI at Dr. Duma’s office. We arranged for the surgery as soon as I could get prepped and on Nov. 2, 2020, I had my shunt placed in my brain. I felt better as soon as I woke up from surgery and could walk like I used too. I also stopped having incontinence issues. Each checkup after my surgery, showed big improvements in my quality of my life. My husband (who was my hero throughout the past 5-6 yrs.) and I are forever grateful to Dr. Duma and his staff for giving me a new lease on life.
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Duma since December, 2017. He continues to treat me for complications related to the placement of a shunt. He and his office staff are superb. They are professional, efficient, capable, responsive, kind and concerned about my health. Brain issues can be very difficult to understand. But this medical team goes out of its way to make sure I know what is going on. My family and I are very grateful to be under his care.
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/20
I have Parkinson's disease as well as Essential Tremors. Dr. Duma performed DBS surgeries on me in 2017 and 2018 with fantastic results. My tremors are very well controlled now. Dr. Duma is very compassionate and an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend him.
Andrea S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/19
Great service!
Vicky D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr listened carefully to my concerns, view the Discs that I had brought in, explained his answers in plain language and relieved my worries and suggested a treatment plan that matched what my Orthopedic doctor had suggested. Dr. Duma is very personable and made me feel comfortable during my visit.
JAMES S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr Duma handled my medical issue brilliantly. His care and skill combined with his exceptional communication skills, made me feel confident throughout the entire procedure. He is the best!
Bri A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr. Duma is the best - he always makes me feel so comfortable and he totally saved my life :)
THOMAS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/19
Dr, Duma is a well renowned Dr. He communicated well with us and was very reassuring.
Brenda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/19
Doctor Christopher Duma is truly an elite surgeon and is well versed in all aspects of neurosurgery. He carefully analyzed my test results and quickly determined a diagnosis. Dr. Duma takes the time to educate his patients regarding their conditions and treatment options. I have witnessed firsthand the compassion, dedication and kindness that Dr. Duma provides to his patients. I am forever grateful to Dr. Duma and can’t thank him enough; he has given me my life back! I would highly recommend him without any reservations.
Alberta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/19
Excellent,outstanding,and memorable.Could not be any better.
Camilla E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Excellent, as usual. Staff are great and Dr. Duma is the best. Thank you for getting me up and walking.